NPR’s Latino USA: “Cutting Chicago Schools”

Though this page may seem otherwise, life will tell you that I have barely been sleeping, reporting like never before, and working harder than ever. I am getting to know this crazy business and am loving every second of it. Sure, it means I’ve had to do away with that magical fantasy of time off that I had when I started this quarter, but then, opportunities like this emerge.

http://www.futuromediagroup.org/lusa/2013/05/17/cutting-chicago-schools/

Yeah, that’s right: along with my partner, Paige Sutherland, and colleagues, Ananth Baliga and Lisa Carter, I produced a piece for NPR’s Latino USA on Chicago’s decision to close 54 public schools. This was an exciting opportunity made possible by the amazing strength, dedication, and knowledge of our professor, Cecilia Vaisman. For anyone who knows me, working with NPR is a chance that I never thought was possible – and yet, here it is.

Feedback/comments welcome. And more articles to come in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

